News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Transport

Showing: 1 to 20 of 733

Friday 31/05/2013

MoD must award Clyde contract [Transport]

Brown calls for urgent clarity on Type 26 Combat Ships.

Thursday 23/05/2013

More efficient and effective management Firth of Forth transport [Transport]

Scottish Parliament passes Bill for new operating company

Transport Minister seeks urgent reassurance on Inverness-Gatwick link [Transport]

Urgent discussions sought

Monday 29/04/2013

Public vote launched for new Forth bridge [Transport]

Shortlist of five revealed by independent panel

Monday 15/04/2013

New ferry link for Campbeltown [Transport]

Deputy First Minister welcomes boost for tourism and trade.

Saturday 23/03/2013

Severe weather update [Transport]

Transport Minister chairs further emergency meeting.

Wednesday 06/02/2013

Electric Vehicles in pole position [Transport]

£2.6 million for electric car charging points across Scotland.

Wednesday 02/01/2013

New Year cycling boost [Transport]

£3.9 million for infrastructure

Friday 16/11/2012

Scotland's 'country roads rush hour' revealed ahead of Road Safety Week [Transport]

Drivers warned about rush hour accidents

Wednesday 14/11/2012

Edinburgh trams [Transport]

Transport Minister sees progress made on visit to airport tram stop site.

Tuesday 13/11/2012

High speed rail can be delivered by ‘northern accord’ [Transport]

FM says Government and north of England could work together to start link.

Monday 05/11/2012

Landmark milestones reached on Forth Replacement Crossing project [Transport]

Landmark milestones reached on Forth Replacement Crossing project

Thursday 01/11/2012

Minister expresses "dismay" over coastguard closure [Transport]

Transport Minister raises concerns over cuts to coastguard stations.

Wednesday 17/10/2012

AWPR Decision 'a just ruling' - FM [Transport]

Project will create 14,000 new jobs and offer £6bn boost for local economy.

Monday 01/10/2012

Plans underway for 'Saltire Card' [Transport]

Travel smart card for public transport networks.

Monday 02/04/2012

Weather warning [Transport]

Met Office warning for snow for many parts of Scotland.

Friday 30/03/2012

Swinney confirms 97% of Scottish filling stations have fuel [Transport]

No strike threat for two weeks should lead to reduction in fuel demand.

Tuesday 06/03/2012

Naming the new Forth Crossing [Transport]

Public to vote in 2013 on name for the bridge.

Thursday 01/03/2012

Scottish drivers admit risk factor [Transport]

New campaign encourages people to reduce their ‘risk factor’ on country roads.

Wednesday 18/01/2012

Funding for sustainable transport [Transport]

£50 million to promote low-carbon travel.

Showing: 1 to 20 of 733