News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

People and Society

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1301

Monday 08/07/2013

Bedroom tax linked to increase in rent arrears [People and Society]

Survey reveals pressures on councils due to UK Govt welfare reforms.

Wednesday 19/06/2013

Scotland leads the way on public service reform [People and Society]

Two years on from the Christie Commission Swinney outlines Scotland’s progress.

Saturday 15/06/2013

The Queen's Birthday Honours [People and Society]

103 Honours recipients in Scotland

Thursday 13/06/2013

Child poverty set to increase [People and Society]

Full impact of UK Government welfare reforms yet to take effect

Tuesday 11/06/2013

Expert Working Group on Welfare publishes first report [People and Society]

Deputy First Minister welcomes welfare recommendations

Sunday 02/06/2013

More support needed for Scottish soldiers [People and Society]

Veterans Minister demands action in light of on-going uncertainty for troops and families

Monday 27/05/2013

Seeds of growth for organic farming [People and Society]

Action plan updated to encourage organic production.

Thursday 02/05/2013

Social, Democratic and Economic case for independence [People and Society]

External Affairs Secretary says social bonds with UK will remain strong.

Wednesday 01/05/2013

Support for grow your own projects [People and Society]

Changes aimed at encouraging more people to get back to nature.

Tuesday 30/04/2013

Remploy workers deserve clarity [People and Society]

Enterprise Minister calls for UK Government to provide details

Wednesday 24/04/2013

Scottish insolvencies for fourth quarter 2012-13 [People and Society]

Latest statistics from Accountant in Bankruptcy.

Tuesday 23/04/2013

Funds for project to curb impact of welfare reform [People and Society]

£170,000 to help benefit claimants get online ahead of Universal Credit roll-out.

Monday 15/04/2013

Grow your own [People and Society]

Consultation on improving Scotland’s allotment rules.

Sunday 31/03/2013

Scrap bedroom tax or give Scotland its fair share [People and Society]

Welfare Minister writes to UK Government on bedroom tax.

Sunday 24/03/2013

Hard working families hit by £4.5 billion benefits cuts [People and Society]

Children living in Scotland face impact as welfare cuts bite.

Weather update [People and Society]

Crews continue work to restore power and access.

Tuesday 12/03/2013

Extending the referendum franchise [People and Society]

The Bill will allow 16 and 17 year olds to help choose Scotland’s path.

Tuesday 05/03/2013

Defence plan “a breach of trust” – Sturgeon [People and Society]

UK basing review relocates only 600 Army personnel from Germany to Scotland.

Friday 01/03/2013

Protecting Scotland's poorest [People and Society]

New local funding unveiled

Wednesday 27/02/2013

Bedroom tax should be scrapped [People and Society]

UK Government must protect those with disability

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1301