News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Housing

Showing: 1 to 20 of 442

Tuesday 25/06/2013

More affordable homes for the Highlands [Housing]

House builders encouraged to sign up to scheme

Friday 21/06/2013

More green homes for Scotland [Housing]

New strategy launched

Thursday 06/06/2013

Communities to benefit from social housing reforms [Housing]

Social landlords to be given greater flexibility at a local level

Tuesday 04/06/2013

New support for those unintentionally homeless [Housing]

Local authorities to give housing support duty to homeless households.

Thursday 30/05/2013

Higher standards for private rented housing [Housing]

New strategy launched

Tuesday 21/05/2013

Affordable homes scheme goes from strength to strength [Housing]

House builders encouraged to sign up to next round.

Friday 17/05/2013

Fresh help for house buyers [Housing]

Investment of £120 million for shared equity scheme.

Wednesday 15/05/2013

New lease of life given to empty property in Fife [Housing]

Homes Again project helps restore properties for affordable rent.

Sunday 05/05/2013

Bid to unlock pension fund cash [Housing]

Housing industry to target institutional investors

Wednesday 01/05/2013

New tenant pack to improve private rented sector [Housing]

Landlords have legal duty to provide pack.

Tuesday 02/04/2013

Savings on home energy bills [Housing]

Up to £1,200 per household for energy efficiency measures

Tuesday 26/03/2013

Homelessness falls [Housing]

Reduction in homeless applications

Operation of the homeless persons legislation in Scotland quarterly update: October to December 2012 [Housing]

A national statistics publication for Scotland

Thursday 21/03/2013

More affordable homes for Edinburgh [Housing]

New funding scheme to stimulate economic growth.

Monday 18/03/2013

Advice for landlords on 'Bedroom Tax' [Housing]

Scottish Government underlines opposition to the policy.

Hundreds of new greener homes [Housing]

New funding will lever in £39 million

Tuesday 12/03/2013

Millions for warmer homes [Housing]

New funding announced

Sunday 10/03/2013

Help for people hit by bedroom tax [Housing]

£2.5 million extra funding for social landlords.

Millions to help heat homes [Housing]

£60 million will drive down fuel poverty

Thursday 07/03/2013

Independence will give Scotland the powers to end child poverty [Housing]

More than 50,000 children risk being pushed into poverty if opportunity missed.

Showing: 1 to 20 of 442