News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Health and Community Care

Showing: 1 to 20 of 2587

Monday 01/07/2013

65 years of the NHS [Health and Community Care]

Start of celebrations as 65 Scots give thanks.

Thursday 27/06/2013

Same sex marriage [Health and Community Care]

Bill to allow same sex marriage in Scotland published.

Wednesday 26/06/2013

State-of-the-art prosthetics for veterans [Health and Community Care]

A better deal for Scotland’s military amputees.

Tuesday 25/06/2013

Cancer prevention drug [Health and Community Care]

Women at risk of breast cancer to get new treatment.

Faster drug and alcohol treatment [Health and Community Care]

Reduction in waiting times for those seeking help with drug snd alcohol problems.

NHS continuing health care figures [Health and Community Care]

Review to look at uptake across Scotland.

Tuesday 18/06/2013

Cancer awareness sessions in schools [Health and Community Care]

£70,000 for education programme

Thursday 13/06/2013

Learning Disabilities Strategy [Health and Community Care]

Improving the health of people with learning disabilities.

Making a splash [Health and Community Care]

Extended investment in children’s swimming programme.

Wednesday 12/06/2013

Caring for our Carers [Health and Community Care]

New programme aims to reach more carers.

Sunday 09/06/2013

A&E consultant boost [Health and Community Care]

£3 million for extra staff.

Wednesday 05/06/2013

Teaching children about diabetes [Health and Community Care]

Education programme to reach more schools.

Tuesday 04/06/2013

Dignity at work [Health and Community Care]

£200,000 for anti-bullying projects in NHS Scotland.

Health board boundaries [Health and Community Care]

Shift will help ensure more care can be provided at home.

Monday 03/06/2013

Caring for Scots with dementia [Health and Community Care]

Second national strategy launched to improve dementia services.

Sunday 02/06/2013

Smoking in pregnancy [Health and Community Care]

Pregnant women to be offered carbon monoxide testing.

Wednesday 29/05/2013

Bill to improve care for ageing population [Health and Community Care]

More care to be provided at home.

Improving pain services [Health and Community Care]

Residential service to be created in Scotland.

Tuesday 28/05/2013

A&E waiting times [Health and Community Care]

Task force to oversee delivery of £50m improvement plan.

NHS board appointments [Health and Community Care]

Members appointed to NHS boards

Showing: 1 to 20 of 2587