News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Environment

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1403

Monday 01/07/2013

Wildlife crime [Environment]

New measures to tackle illegal activity

Sunday 30/06/2013

Free energy advice for households [Environment]

Energy Minister highlights new offer.

Friday 28/06/2013

It's in the bag [Environment]

Proceeds from carrier bag charges to go to good causes.

Thursday 27/06/2013

Increased funds to tackle climate change [Environment]

Initial £2 million announced for greener street lighting.

Tuesday 25/06/2013

Land Reform [Environment]

Review Group membership extended

Wednesday 19/06/2013

Flipping fantastic recycling [Environment]

Scots encouraged to recycle at home and away during Recycle Week.

Scottish bid to halt species loss [Environment]

2020 target to safeguard Scotland’s biodiversity.

Friday 07/06/2013

Scotland leads Europe on climate change stats [Environment]

Record emissions reduction shows Scotland on track for 2020 target.

Thursday 06/06/2013

Honey, honey [Environment]

First Scottish honey bee health report published.

Thursday 23/05/2013

International Climate Justice conference [Environment]

Scotland leads collaboration on climate action for world’s poorest people.

Tuesday 21/05/2013

540,000 helped to cut energy bills [Environment]

1 in 5 households have received support

Thursday 09/05/2013

Green light for LED plan [Environment]

More than £500 million of Scottish projects already under consideration.

Tuesday 07/05/2013

Major development for offshore wind sector [Environment]

£6.04 million for new test centre

Not far? Leave the car [Environment]

Active Travel campaign calls on Scots to reduce short car journeys.

Scottish Natural Heritage [Environment]

Board Appointments.

Sunday 05/05/2013

Oil supply chain sales reach record levels [Environment]

Oil and gas international sales increase by further 8.4 per cent.

Sunday 28/04/2013

Bee research before pesticide ban starts [Environment]

Rural Affairs Secretary calls for two year evidence gathering programme on neonicotinoids.

Friday 26/04/2013

Help for honey bees [Environment]

Aid on the cards for weather-hit bee farmers.

Thursday 25/04/2013

Raasay consultation begins [Environment]

Options for future of island's sporting assets.

Monday 22/04/2013

Heads up for Harriers [Environment]

New initiative urges public to report sightings of hen harriers

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1403