News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Education and Training

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1530

Saturday 29/06/2013

The future of childcare [Education and Training]

Best international systems considered for independent Scotland.

Thursday 27/06/2013

Music group report published [Education and Training]

Recommendations to enhance the place of instrumental music in schools.

Scottish universities outperforming rest of UK [Education and Training]

More Scottish leavers going onto positive destinations and earning more money.

Wednesday 26/06/2013

Post-16 education [Education and Training]

Bill to reform colleges and universities passed by Parliament.

Tuesday 25/06/2013

Record results for school leavers [Education and Training]

89.5 per cent of young people staying in positive destinations.

Friday 21/06/2013

New beginning for Ellon pupils [Education and Training]

Work on £36 million Aberdeenshire school underway.

Playing for keeps [Education and Training]

National strategy sets out vision for play for all.

Tuesday 18/06/2013

Music in schools [Education and Training]

More instruments for pupils across Scotland.

Friday 14/06/2013

Fun on Father's Day [Education and Training]

PlayTalkRead buses heading for Hamilton with Dads Rock in tow.

More jobs for probationary teachers [Education and Training]

Survey shows sharp rise in new teachers in full-time permanent contracts.

Thursday 13/06/2013

Educational benefit central to rural school decisions [Education and Training]

Scottish Government sets out way forward on rural schools.

Tuesday 11/06/2013

School Sports Awards [Education and Training]

Scheme to recognise school innovation in sport and physical education.

Friday 07/06/2013

National pay system for colleges [Education and Training]

National pay bargaining to be included in Post 16 Bill.

Thursday 06/06/2013

Inspectors to tackle needless bureaucracy [Education and Training]

Curriculum for Excellence must be about pupil benefit.

Tuesday 04/06/2013

Science sets sail from Glasgow [Education and Training]

Floating Laboratory inaugural launch of Glasgow Science Festival.

Sunday 02/06/2013

Tackling child sexual exploitation [Education and Training]

New scheme announced to identify children at risk.

Monday 27/05/2013

Helping young people towards employment [Education and Training]

70 per cent on activity agreements in positive destinations.

Thursday 23/05/2013

Supporting global excellence [Education and Training]

Additional £13.8 million for world leading research.

Tuesday 21/05/2013

Funding for community organisations [Education and Training]

45 organisations awarded share of £10 million.

Scotland’s science leads the way [Education and Training]

Science centres and festivals share £3 million.

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1530