News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Arts and Culture

Showing: 241 to 260 of 809

Thursday 15/10/2009

Scots humanitarian work recognised [Arts and Culture]

Ann Gloag wins US award in recognition of humanitarian activities in Africa.

Wednesday 14/10/2009

BBC Management report [Arts and Culture]

Culture Minister comments on BBC report.

Friday 09/10/2009

Gàidhlig ga chomharrachadh aig a’ Mhòd Nàiseanta Rìoghail 2009 [Arts and Culture]

Gaelic celebrated at Royal National Mòd 2009.

Thursday 01/10/2009

Lewis Chessmen touring in 2010 [Arts and Culture]

Major exhibition will visit Stornoway, Shetland, Aberdeen and Edinburgh.

Wednesday 30/09/2009

Let me tell you a story [Arts and Culture]

International festival of storytelling set for Year of Homecoming.

Wednesday 23/09/2009

Tuning into Scottish viewers [Arts and Culture]

More 'relevant' content for television viewers could be provided under different constitutional arrangements.

Thursday 17/09/2009

Draft Budget - what it means for the arts [Arts and Culture]

Spending on key cultural and international policies to be maintained.

Tuesday 15/09/2009

Museums think tank [Arts and Culture]

Group to help set future direction of museums meets for the first time.

Monday 14/09/2009

Grand Tour for Great Book [Arts and Culture]

International tour for 100 works of Gaelic art.

Thursday 10/09/2009

Bannockburn school trips [Arts and Culture]

£180,000 funding to bring armies of pupils to historic site.

Saturday 05/09/2009

In memoriam Robert Fergusson [Arts and Culture]

Government cash to restore grave of one of Scotland's famous poets.

Friday 04/09/2009

Burns legacy in Homecoming year [Arts and Culture]

World Federation meets in Edinburgh.

First Minister hails Burns' legacy [Arts and Culture]

Enthusiasts gather in Edinburgh to discuss the Bard's life and work.

Funding for Gaelic education [Arts and Culture]

More school places and increased resources for Gaelic-medium education across Scotland.

Wednesday 02/09/2009

Dance away at Hogmanay [Arts and Culture]

New dance and music extravaganza will be staged in Edinburgh this Hogmanay.

Tuesday 25/08/2009

£1.5 Millean Do Sgoiltean Gàidhlig Ann An Roinn Na Gàidhealtachd [Arts and Culture]

£1.5 million for Gaelic schools in Highland.

Wednesday 19/08/2009

Expo funding promotes Scottish literature [Arts and Culture]

Edinburgh International Book Festival to receive £50,000.

Sale of Bellany painting [Arts and Culture]

John Bellany 'Homecoming' painting sells for £10,000 at auction.

Monday 17/08/2009

V&A at Dundee a step closer [Arts and Culture]

Culture Minister pledges support and says 'V&A in Dundee will happen'.

Friday 14/08/2009

Sale of Bellany painting [Arts and Culture]

John Bellany painting marking the Year of Homecoming is to be auctioned next week.

Showing: 241 to 260 of 809