News archive - pre-July 2013

As of 01/07/2013 Scottish Government News will be published on the following page www.scotland.gov.uk/news

Government news online

Agriculture

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1026

Wednesday 26/06/2013

EU CAP Mandate Agreed by Council [Agriculture]

A big step forward but implementation decisions will be key to success.

Tuesday 25/06/2013

Decrofting [Agriculture]

Amendment made to Crofting Act

Sunday 23/06/2013

CAP approaches final hurdle [Agriculture]

Lochhead urges UK Government to fight for fair deal for Scottish farmers.

Friday 21/06/2013

Distilling for success [Agriculture]

159 new jobs being created in food and drink sector

Thursday 20/06/2013

Double boost for Scottish farmers [Agriculture]

New funding and starter unit for new entrants.

Wednesday 12/06/2013

Independence gains for rural Scotland [Agriculture]

Lochhead outlines vision of what Scottish independence could mean for rural Scotland.

Wednesday 22/05/2013

Frustration and anger over red meat levy [Agriculture]

Lochhead hits out as DEFRA rule out change as too “difficult”.

Weather aid scheme agreed [Agriculture]

£6 million to be allocated to farmers hit by extreme weather.

Wednesday 15/05/2013

Help for new entrants [Agriculture]

Cash support offered to new entrants in agricultural sector.

Revised nitrates regulations take effect [Agriculture]

Scottish farmers urged to comply with the new programme.

Friday 10/05/2013

Decrofting legislation introduced to parliament [Agriculture]

Amendment to Crofting Act.

Wednesday 08/05/2013

Quality Meat Scotland [Agriculture]

Board appointments.

Recognition for Stornoway Black Pudding [Agriculture]

European protected status for iconic Scottish product.

Wednesday 01/05/2013

£6 million aid package [Agriculture]

Scottish Government offers aid for farmers affected by extreme weather.

Rural support – have your say [Agriculture]

Consultation launched to consider future of SRDP.

Monday 29/04/2013

Bull-ish about the future [Agriculture]

Modernised bull stud is a model farm.

Monday 22/04/2013

Mind the gap [Agriculture]

Transition arrangements expected to bridge the gap between old and new CAP systems.

Rural road show in Portree [Agriculture]

Meeting to cover plans to support rural Scotland.

Saturday 20/04/2013

Investment in ScotEID [Agriculture]

£1 million investment for further development of the ScotEID livestock database system.

Tuesday 16/04/2013

Beef payments begin [Agriculture]

Scottish Beef Scheme payments to start this week.

Showing: 1 to 20 of 1026